Summer Dinner: Salmon, Salad, and Avocado Salsa

In need of some light and fun summer fare, tonight I made salmon with avocado salsa and a salad on the side. And, it was delicious! As we ate I told the TW that I am always on the lookout for things that I can make for dinner parties or dinner guests that don’t feel or taste allergen free and I think this meal just might qualify! So here’s what I did ….

I made avocado salsa, from The Blooming Times blog:

4 fairly large tomatoes
2 avocados
1 red onion
2 limes
sea salt
Chop it all up and put it in a bowl, mix it up, and stick it in the fridge to chill and marinate a little bit.

After the salsa was in the fridge, we started on the salmon, which we pan fried in a little olive oil, sea salt, and lime.

Lastly, I made a tossed salad with romaine and butter lettuce with a really light home-made dressing, which had one lime, olive oil, mustard powder, and salt to taste.

Here’s what it all looked like:

3 thoughts on “Summer Dinner: Salmon, Salad, and Avocado Salsa

  1. Yum! Avocado salsa sounds awesome. I am going to CA next week and told my mom I want some seared ahi with an avocado and mango salsa. Maybe we’ll use this NYT recipe as a base to play with!

Leave a Reply

