Just Some Summer Eats

Today I had one of those perfect summer meals: quinoa with veggies and a salad. It was simple and delicious and made me feel so good. I have been in Australia for the last couple weeks and so eating on the cheap and without cooking. That is, I have mostly been eating salads with hardboiled eggs and chips for carbs. Chips are great and so damn delicious, but don’t always make me feel so lovely. So I got home yesterday and immediately went grocery shopping and among the things I bought were some lentils (which I just learned how to make. Thanks Lina!), quinoa, and salad fixings.

Today I made some quinoa and stir fried some veggies with garlic and olive oil. Then I mixed the two together. Next I made a salad with lentils and avocado and tossed it with mustard powder, garlic salt, olive oil, and balsamic. For the record, mustard powder is the best. Then I added the veggie quinoa (veggies included mushrooms, onions, spinach, and bell peppers). And then I ate. And it was so good! And light and filling. It was such a perfect summer meal and kept me going all afternoon. Delicious.

One thought on “Just Some Summer Eats

Leave a Reply

